School Board


The Board’s function is to “govern” the school. In practice this means their main tasks are:

  • Setting up the school’s charter in consultation with our community
  • Setting up a Charter Framework to ensure the charter works
  • Setting the school’s policies
  • Meeting the requirements of the National Education Guidelines by
    • ensuring that the New Zealand Curriculum is put into practice
    • reviewing the school’s programme to do this
    • planning ahead
  • Appointing staff
  • Purchasing the resources required
  • Maintaining and developing the school’s finances
  • Generally attending to the well being of the school, the students and the staff

The current School Board representatives for 2019-2022 term are:


Sean MaskillĀ  – Presiding Member

Kim Theyers – Principal

Craig Nielsen – Deputy Presiding Member

Daveena Lane – Minute Secretary

Debbie Bygate – Staff Representative

Selena Hughes

Steve Bedford

Charter & Strategic Plans:

Annual Report:

2020 Annual Report

2019 Annual Report

2018 Annual Report

2017 Annual Report

Policies and Procedures:


NAG 1 Curriculum Policy

NAG 2 Documentation and Self Review Policy

NAG 3 Personnel Policy

NAG 4a Finance Policy

NAG 4b Property Policy

NAG 5 Health and Safety Policy

NAG 6 Administration Policy

Te Tiriti o Waitangi Policy

Complaints Policy

2022 Meeting Dates

23 February

30 March

27 April

25 May

29 June

27 July

31 August

28 September

26 October

30 November